Staff Council

The University of Mississippi
  • SKB_2325-AD

    Block HTML text

    RKJ_2231-M
    SKB_2006-AJ
  • Mission

    The purpose of the University of Mississippi Staff Council is to support the mission of the university by serving as an advisory group to the chancellor (or the chancellor’s representatives) in matters that affect the welfare of the institution and/or its staff.

    Staff Appreciation Basketball forms can be found here.

    Staff Appreciation Kickball forms can be found here.

    Thank you to all of our sponsors for Staff Appreciation!

    Congrats to the Staff Council Executive Officers 2016-2017

    Gazel Giles, President, gdgiles@olemiss.edu
    Sovent Taylor, Past President, sovent@olemiss.edu
    Cindy Rimoldi, President-Elect, crimoldi@olemiss.edu
    Ev Barrett, Secretary, ebarrett@olemiss.edu
    Kristi Boggan, Treasurer, kboggan@olemiss.edu
    Premalatha Balachandran, Textbook Scholarship Administrator, prembala@olemiss.edu
    Deetra Wiley, Marketing Coordinator, dawiley@olemiss.edu

    Staff Council Executive Officers 2015-16
    Sovent Taylor, president, sovent@olemiss.edu
    Carl Hill, past president, cdhill@olemiss.edu
    Gazel Giles, president-elect, gdgiles@olemiss.edu
    Ev Barrett, secretary, ebarrett@olemiss.edu
    Kristi Boggan, treasurer, kboggan@olemiss.edu
    EJ Presley, textbook scholarship administrator
    Kara Parham, marketing coordinator, kara@olemiss.edu

    Staff Member of the Month

    Christopher Melton, in the Department of Financial Aid, is the the June Staff Member of the month.  Congratulations, Chris!

    Kathy McMinn, University of MS Desoto (May)
    Mary Ann Crocker,Center for Student Success and First-Year Experience (April)
    Shanna Barret, Institute of Child Nutrition (March)
    Michael Lewis, Facilities Management (February
    Meme Mullins, Human Resources (January)

    Outstanding Staff Members

    Outstanding Staff Members for EEO Categories and Overall (2015)
    • EEO-1: Linda Chitwood
    • EEO-3: Premalatha Balachandran
    • EEO-4: Steven Ridout
    • EEO-5: Jeffrey Hannah
    • EEO-6: Willard Frazier
    • EEO-7: Jerry Harden
    • Nora M. Ingram, Overall Outstanding Staff Member